Maceo Plex Mixes First DJ-Kicks of 2013

With 2012 ranking as one of the most fertile years so far in DJ-Kicks history, we’re eager to get started with what is already looking like another packed year for the series. We’re pleased to announce that Maceo Plex is taking the reins for a fantastic mix, due at the end of April.

Maceo’s mix aims to highlight the sounds that he believes represent the future of electronic music. To do so, he’s dug deep in his vinyl collection for an impeccable selection of tracks with a timeless sound, spanning the last 20 years of dance music, none of which are currently available digitally outside of the DJ-Kicks mix. Many of the tracks appear as exclusive edits by Maceo himself, adding to the overall freshness of the mix.

DJ-Kicks will be released April 29th (April 30th in the US) on CD, 2xLP (w/ CD included), and digital download. For full release info (and audio coming soon), keep an eye on

Track list:

  1. Monsters From ID / Spatial Lobe
  2. Voice Stealer / Evaluation
  3. Stingray313 / Defect
  4. Mathias Schaffhäuser / Nice To Meet You (Maceo Plex Remix)
  5. TV Baby  / New York Is Alright (Black Spun Minimal Dub)
  6. Maceo Plex & Mark O’Sullivan / When It All Comes To This
  7. Lab Insect aka Nomenklatür / Oh Happy Day (Maceo Plex Edit)
  8. Kimbu Kimra / Raise The Dead (Love From San Francisco Dub)
  9. Mattski / Escapism (Maceo Plex Conversation Remix)
  10. Eric Volta / Rez-Shifter (Maceo Plex Remix)
  11. Visnadi / Racing Tracks (Indianapolis Drive Mix / Maceo Plex Edit)
  12. Maceo Plex / Galactic Cinema (DJ-Kicks)
  13. Move D / Sandmann (Maetrik Treatment)
  14. Zeta Reticula & Freaks / Creep (Maetrik Fusion Edit)
  15. Jaydee / Payback (Maceo Plex Remix)
  16. S.A.M. / Nangijala (Maceo Plex Reggae Edit)
  17. Turner / Multiorgel (Schneider TM Mix)
  18. Maceo Plex / Mind On Fire