Motor City Drum Ensemble Re-Edits Philippe Sarde

When we posted “L.O.V.E,” the exclusive Motor City Drum Ensemble DJ-Kicks track to our Soundcloud, we knew we had something special, but we didn’t know that it would become the most listened to, commented on and favorited track on our profile so far. To say thanks, we’re sharing another tasty gift from the mix with you, an exclusive MCDE extended edit of Philippe Sarde’s ‘Le Cortége Et Course.’ The original comes from the soundtrack to the 1972 film “Cesar et Rosalie,” and the full version of the edit is exclusive to the DJ-Kicks vinyl. Enjoy!

Philippe Sarde- Le Cortège Et Course (Motor City Drum Ensemble Re-Edit) by !K7 Records

Be Sociable, Share!
Posted in DJ-Kicks Track | Tagged , , , , , , | 7 Comments

7 responses to “Motor City Drum Ensemble Re-Edits Philippe Sarde”

  1. phil says:

    Can someone please break down the difference between the Vinyl and EP formats listed on for this album? Will the EP have any tracks that the full album wont?

    • Stephen says:

      Hi Phil. The EP is a single for the exclusive MCDE track from the mix, “L.O.V.E.” It will also have a non-album version of the same song, titled “Basement L.O.V.E.” which won’t be on the LP. There will also be another single, with a couple of remixes from some great artists, which will also not be on the LP.

      The LP will contain unmixed versions of several tracks on the mix. The tracklist is below. Hope this helps clarify! Let us know if you still have any questions.

      A1: James Mason – Sweet Power, Your Embrace
      A2: Electric Wire Hustle – Scratch 22 Remix
      A3: Peven Everett – Stuck

      B1: Creative Swing Alliance – Dont forget your Keyz
      B2: Rick Poppa Howard – Can your Love find its way
      B3: MCDE – Basement L.O.V.E

      C1: Arts & Crafts – I’ve Been Searching (Walter Gibbons 12-inch Mix)
      C2: Philipp Sarde – Cortege et Course (Edit)

      D1: Recloose – Cardiology (Isolee remix)
      D2: Sun Ra – Door to the Cosmos

  2. […] via|via|buy Share/Bookmark Published: Juli 1, 2011 Filed Under: Alle, Pop Tags: Deep House : DJ Kicks : Motor City Drum Ensemble : Re-Edits Leave a Comment Name: Required […]

  3. Armida says:

    Hey guys!

    Just a little question regarding other MCDE edit. It’s good to know that we’ll have the full edit of Philippe Sardé’s track in the vinyl. But what about “Breakdown Treat [Dusty Rework] [MCDE Edit]”? Is it goign to be released also?

    • Stephen says:

      Hi Armida,

      I’m not positive, to be honest. Putting it to the team now, I’ll let you know what it’s looking like.


    • Stephen says:

      So to give you a more complete answer Armida, there aren’t plans to release the edit. It’s a quite subtle edit, mostly to aid with the mixing as it appears on the album. You can get the original and the Dusty Re-Work on 12″ or digital download here Jazz & Milk also have them up on their Soundcloud. Hope that helps!

  4. Armida says:

    Thanks a lot Stephen. Nice for you to get in touch with ppl.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *