Photek Mixes The First DJ-Kicks Of 2012

It’s not easy to keep the information that one of the foremost legends of electronic music will be making a new contribution to the DJ-Kicks series under wraps. In fact, the underground has been buzzing since a new Photek track popped up on the tracklist for the DJ-Kicks Exclusives collection more than a month ago. So while the identity of the first artists to create a DJ-Kicks in 2012 might not exactly be a secret, we finally have the juicy details for you.

This is one for the ages, folks. With four exclusive new Photek tracks, as well as contributions from some of the pillars of the current bass music scene, including Pinch, Boddika, Sepalcure & others (full tracklist below), this is a mix that we’ll be listening to for a long time to come. You can hear the track “Fountainhead,” a collaboration w/ Kuru, below. Make sure you’re connected w/ Photek on his Twitter & Facebook for further developments. 2012 is going to be an incredible year, and we’re just getting started.

Photek’s DJ-Kicks will be released April 3rd in the US, March 26th everywhere else.

Photek & Kuru – Fountainhead (DJ-Kicks) by !K7 Records

1.  Photek – Azymuth*
2.  Kromestar – In 2 Minds
3.  Hot Toddy feat. Ron Basejam – I Need Love (Morgan Geist’s Love Dub)
4.  DLX – Modern Man
5.  DJG – Here Come The Dark Lights
6.  Dustmite & Kuru – Bare
7.  Photek & Pinch – M25FM
8.  Photek – No Agenda*
9. Baby Ford + Eon – Dead Eye (Original Version)
10. Marco Effe – Sexgas (Arnaud Le Texier Remix)
11. DJG – Say Something
12. Guy J & Miriam Vaga – No Under But You
13. Daze Maxim – Tomorrow Universe
14. Sepalcure – Taking You Back
15. Photek – Levitation*
16. Photek & Kuru – Fountainhead (DJ-Kicks)*
17. Synkro – Look At Yourself
18. Photek – 101 (Boddika’s Drum Machine Remix)
19. Parxe & Grincheux – The Art Of Nothing pt. 1
Be Sociable, Share!
Posted in News | Tagged | 4 Comments

4 responses to “Photek Mixes The First DJ-Kicks Of 2012”

  1. […] More details here […]

  2. […] British born Photek (aka Rupert Parkes) is the latest DJ to take on the task of putting together a DJ-Kicks compilation album and has the first crack at it in 2012.  The lastest !K7 release features four exclusive new tracks […]

  3. Welsh Ramona says:

    Dear photek, i am your Fan since you make Music, was playing your Sounds many time’S in Clubs and radios’s online : My favorit is – Ten ischi –
    and the Clip from Chris Ch. I made also a a clip for your sound. How can i send
    you this. Tell me if you are there … Kiss 🙂

  4. […] бесплатный трек от музыканта, что можно сделать по этой ссылке (справа […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *